Thursday, February 3, 2011

Holy Ghost! Give Up Album Details, Plot U.S. Tour With Cut Copy

Holy Ghost! plan to set dancefloors around the world on fire with their self-titled debut, due out in April. Fans have already gotten a taste of what's to come with the release of the insanely catchy single "Do It Again". The band's 10-song release will feature guest appearances the Rapture's Luke Jenner, Penguin Prison's Chris Glover and Michael McDonald. Yes, that Michael McDonald.

The litany of guest stars is all part of the duo's plan to mercilessly dominate the electronic music game. Or at least craft tracks that don't require seizure-inducing strobe lights and alcohol-filled Styrofoam cups to be enjoyed.

"I didn't want to limit  myself to making an album that could only be played in clubs," says Alex Frankel. Partner in crime Nick Millhiser agreed, adding "We were trying to make something that people would want to listen to front to back at home."

Holy Ghost! will also be hitting the road with dance-rock trio Cut Copy for a U.S. trek. View the album's tracklist as well as tour dates below.

1. do it again
2. wait and see
3. hold my breath
4. say my name
5. jam for jerry
6. hold on
7. it’s not over
8. slow motion
9. static on the wire
10. some children

US Tour Dates w/ Cut Copy
03/28 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
03/29 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
03/31 – Philadelphia, PA – The Trocadero
04/01 – New York, NY – Terminal 5
04/02 – New York, NY – Terminal 5
04/04 – Boston, MA – House of Blues
04/05 – Montreal, QC – Club Soda
04/07 – Toronto, ON – Sound Academy
04/08 – Chicago, IL – Riviera
04/09 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
04/12 – Seattle, WA – Showbox Sodo
04/16 – San Francisco, CA – The Grand Ballroom
04/20 – Dallas, TX – Granada Theater
04/22 – Austin, TX – Stubb’s
04/23 – New Orleans, LA – Republic

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails